Posted on

I Am an [The] Author

When you read this
You will think to yourself,
“this speaks to me.”
This writer has spoken to me
He knows me too well
It’s like I’m a fish out of water
Gutted
Layed bare for my en
[de]tr[ails]ance to another dimension
A revelation.

When I read this
I will think to myself,
“that is disgusting.”
This writing has disturbed me
It’s makes me uncomfortable
Like a compound fracture of the heart
Spilling
Gushing out on my sl
[eeve] ippery slope
An emotion.

When we read this
We will think to ourselves,
“this is pointless.”
This page might as well be blank
Where is an eraser?
It’s like I can do better
Scribbling
Jotting down my pr
[ecious] ayers
For correction.

About R. Ward

A husband, father, teacher, and struggling man of God.

Leave a Reply

