Posted on

Dear John (from Laodecia)

Dear John:

Satisfied…………………………….Dissatisfied
You must forgive me, I just went through
a phase of not knowing what I want.
Rich……………………………………..Poor
Please excuse me, I just entered into
wealth only to see it burdening me.
Hot……………………………………Cold
I have to apologize, for a moment I
felt the heat and decided to move north.
Designer……………………………..Generic
Will you pardon me, I’m having issues
with identity versus authenticity.
Day……………………………………Night
I’m sorry for the interruption–the sun
was so bright I lost my vision for a second.
Love…………………………………..Hate
Trust me, I have an alibi–I’m having a hard
time labeling my friends and my enemies.
Hello………………………………….Goodbye
I almost forgot-I’m so easy come easy
go I forgot to stay and chat awhile.
Here………………………………….There
I regret the delay-I like to play it
safe while standing on sacred ground.

I must go:
Laodecia

About R. Ward

A husband, father, teacher, and struggling man of God.

Leave a Reply

