Posted on

Charitable Contributions (Engineering a 1040)

I give, you take
I collapse, you rake
Leaves of loot for you to collect
With abandonment, leap without neglect
Then enter your giving on line 6.

I leave, you invest
I fast, you digest
Sustenance becomes your security
This weapon is now your purity
Then enter your capital on line 8.

I return, you hide
I rest, you stride
Running to resurrect the gift
Buried in the ground, dig and sift
Then enter your interest on line 9.

I frown, you smile
I audit, you file
Lack of loss is gain?
It multiplies my disdain!
Then enter your disappointment on line 10.

About R. Ward

A husband, father, teacher, and struggling man of God.

Leave a Reply

