Posted on

I am a Scribe, You are a Pharisee

You scribbled your words on my heart
but they’re not exactly fair, you see
you penned your laws on my book
but the transcription is not fair, you see
you etched your commandments in my soul
but publishing this is not fair, you see
you authored the perfect life for my being
but my bookshelf is not fair, you see
you wrote of heaven here on earth
but my translation seems more fair, you see.

About R. Ward

A husband, father, teacher, and struggling man of God.

Leave a Reply

