Posted on

blind

And this is what I thought I saw…
Temporary ache displaced by
Whitewashed palms.
Discouraged to
Discover a
Faded
Grasp.

And this is what I wanted to see…
Dismantled bombs exploding
in another world.  Until
the true dimension
was a third of
who we
Are. 

And this is what I swore I saw…
Enemies, close as friends
Dining in homes built
By architects who
Crafting selfless
Shelters, minus
Walls.

And this is what I WILL see…
Sacrifice defined by other
Names, identities.
Erases past guilt
That haunted
As a ghost-
My former
Self.

About R. Ward

A husband, father, teacher, and struggling man of God.

Leave a Reply

